To deactivate your account, start by going to your control panel.

 

 

Then, scroll down and click on 'My Settings' under the heading 'Account.'

Go ahead and scroll down to the bottom of the page and you will see the option 'Disabled' under 'Account Status.' Select disabled and then click on the 'SUBMIT' button.

Finally, you should be automatically logged out of your account and see a pop-up message.